Religious curriculum

The curriculum area of Religious Education is taught in accordance with the Religious Education Archdiocese of Brisbane Curriculum, P-12. Religious Education at Our Lady of Lourdes seeks to develop the religious understanding of students in light of the Catholic Christian tradition, so that they might participate authentically in contemporary life.

The Religion Curriculum has four strands. Each of these strands comprises three distinct yet interrelated sub-strands:

  • Sacred Texts: Old Testament, New Testament, and Christian Spiritual Writings and Wisdom.
  • Beliefs Trinity: God, Jesus the Christ, Spirit; Human Existence; and World Religions.
  • Church: Liturgy and Sacraments, People of God, and Church History.
  • Christian Life: Moral Formation; Mission and Justice; and Prayer and Spirituality.


Related documents:

Religious Education Achivement Standards

Religious Education Yearly Overview

Religious Year Level Descriptions