School Welcome

Our Lady of Lourdes Primary School is a member of the Brisbane Catholic Education (BCE) system in the Archdiocese of Brisbane. Our Lady of Lourdes Primary School was established in Sunnybank in 1952 by Fr Brosnan and a committee of parishioners who helped build the first church and three room school. The Sisters of St Joseph, who administered the school, travelled from Moorooka by train until the Convent was built in March 1957. The first lay principal was appointed in 1983.

Our Lady of Lourdes Primary School prides itself on the spirit that can be found in our students, teachers, sporting teams, achievements, friendships and approach to learning. We are a co-educational school with a current enrolment of 480 students from Prep through to Year 7. Our school offers the latest in teaching and learning, technology, extra curricular activity, and the benefits of being a high quality inclusive Catholic school. We offer our students a rounded education that supports personal growth based on Christian values. We encourage students to develop a knowledge of other cultures, languages and environmental and social issues.